The Preview Event

The DePaul Preview Event was just the little push I never knew I needed. Reason being, I got accepted into the program six months before my actual start date. This was simply because I had one outstanding prerequisite to finish before starting.

This event started with a tour of the campus and simulation labs (see photos below). I must note that the lab was equipped with the latest technology and mannequins for practicing. Once the tour was over, the more formal presentation started. Here we learned all about the scholarship opportunities, class schedules, uniforms, etc… The presenters offered light refreshments, which is always a plus for me.

The presentation ended with a Q & A, which gave everyone a chance to have clarity on topics discussed. Lastly, we got the opportunity to network with others in the cohort.We were able to exchange information and created a Facebook page to stay connected. The next step is orientation, which is December 17, 2018.


Posted

in

by

Comments

Leave a comment